2020 TTC Sydnee Michaels Classic

Ian Jin and Kylie Chong are the 2020 Toyota Tour Cup Sydnee Michaels Classic champions, riding stellar final rounds to victory. The Classic, played at Temecula Creek Inn (Oaks/Creek Course), is named after SCPGA Junior Tour alum Sydnee Michaels who played collegiate golf at the University of California, Los Angeles and on the LPGA Tour.

Jin, from Pasadena, got off to a hot start with an opening round four-under par 68. Jin shared the overnight lead with fellow competitors Dylan Oyama, Benjamin Hong, and Diesel Roman. Jin put his foot further down on the accelerator during the final round, distancing himself from the rest of the field. He carded a final round blemish-free seven-under par 65 for a two-day 11-under par 133. Rounding out the winner’s circle was Greyson Leach and Dylan Oyama in a tie for second at seven-under par 137.

Chong, from Torrance, opened the tournament with a two-under 70, one behind first round leader Elina Kuang. She followed it up with a four-under final round 68 to win by five strokes over Madison Le, -1. Elina Kuang finished in third place at even par total.

Thank you to Syndee Michaels and her family for supporting the SCPGA Junior Tour and for her special appearance at Temecula Creek Inn.

Thanks to the Rules Committee: Chairman Ron O’Connor, PGA, Keith Reinking, Lee Wortman, and Gary Albin.

Thank you to the host facility Temecula Creek Inn, their staff, and Head Golf Professional Peter Wininger, 1st Assistant Steve Saunders, Tournament Coordinator Shea Satterfield, and Golf Course Superintendent Bret Wininger.

The Toyota Tour Cup is powered by Toyota, and special thanks to Junior Tour Partner Taylormade.